PDA

View Full Version : ostc 2 firmware 2.7



Darrant1234
19-06-2013, 12:38 PM
Looks like it has just been released

heinrichsweikamp (http://www.heinrichsweikamp.com/?id=57)

Hydreliox
20-06-2013, 02:46 AM
Top stuff.

Still don't want the numbered gases on the home screen. Guess I'll make sure I have the hex for the current build I have loaded so I can also rotate back. I've got most of the updates (tut tut, no one dives in beta right :x: ).

Well, here goes nothing....I hope I have a magnet around 'ere ;)

Cheers,
Jim

aerobrain
20-06-2013, 09:45 AM
Top stuff.

Still don't want the numbered gases on the home screen. Guess I'll make sure I have the hex for the current build I have loaded so I can also rotate back. I've got most of the updates (tut tut, no one dives in beta right :x: ).

Well, here goes nothing....I hope I have a magnet around 'ere ;)

Cheers,
Jim

I can't now remember what was there before the numbers?! Was it just blank or did it have another graphic?

Shall be updating tonight, every time I turn it on and saw 'Beta' in red I felt like I was being told off!!! :-)

Darrant1234
20-06-2013, 12:27 PM
it used to say air , nitrox and trimix


I didn't get round to do my 2 computers last night but I will tonight :)

jturner
20-06-2013, 04:52 PM
it used to say air , nitrox and trimix


I didn't get round to do my 2 computers last night but I will tonight :)

I used to like the little cylinder icons... but the newer features added will make up for the loss when i upgrade the software tomorrow night, ready for a trial run on Sunday!

Darrant1234
20-06-2013, 06:31 PM
Ones done and it looks good so far. Malta in 2 weeks will be first time they get wet

Hydreliox
21-06-2013, 12:44 AM
All done too. Will give it a splash in the next few days. Bug with the simulator, just means there is a text overlay when calculating deco on the top of the main simu menu screen.

Is it just the alignment that is different on the new menus?

Darrant1234
21-06-2013, 08:06 AM
All done too. Will give it a splash in the next few days. Bug with the simulator, just means there is a text overlay when calculating deco on the top of the main simu menu screen.

Is it just the alignment that is different on the new menus?

the cf's have moved about a bit from the small play I had last and when I compared 2.7 on my 2n to 2.5 on my mk2

both upgraded now and it spurred me on to change the colours so they both match which I've put off for ages :y:

Jen - Winged Blob
21-06-2013, 09:07 AM
it spurred me on to change the colours so they both match which I've put off for ages :y:

You've not got rid of the red? It was with that red that you first seduced me into the OSTC fold up at Scapa!

Darrant1234
21-06-2013, 12:48 PM
nope still on the red, my 2n now matches my mark 2. had my 2n a while but only setup the gf factors etc. now it matches my mark 2. even put my name on the 2n at last lol

Darrant1234
21-06-2013, 12:53 PM
nope still on the red, my 2n now matches my mark 2. had my 2n a while but only setup the gf factors etc. now it matches my mark 2. even put my name on the 2n at last lol

Crazy Badger
21-06-2013, 01:00 PM
Does anyone still have the previous .hex files in case I want to downgrade, assuming that you can?

Only the current and previous beta versions on the HW website

aerobrain
21-06-2013, 01:01 PM
Does anyone still have the previous .hex files in case I want to downgrade, assuming that you can?

Only the current and previous beta versions on the HW website

I've definitely got 2.65 and think I've got 2.5 somewhere

aerobrain
21-06-2013, 01:03 PM
I've definitely got 2.65 and think I've got 2.5 somewhere

Sorry, realised I misread your post!!! Thought you were asking for the previous beta not that that's what you could still get :-)

Crazy Badger
21-06-2013, 02:20 PM
Not interested in the beta versions, but any of the old stable versions would be great

aerobrain
21-06-2013, 02:35 PM
Not interested in the beta versions, but any of the old stable versions would be great

I'll check on 2.50 when I get back later, pretty sure I've got it. Although no doubt if you posted on the HW forum Matthias would send you a copy if necessary.

daviesjez
21-06-2013, 02:36 PM
Yup i have kept them all....going way back ( i'm running one of the old MK2's):whew:

PM me an email address if you need them and i will ping em over

Jez

iamyourgasman
21-06-2013, 04:38 PM
I got the 2.5 in Dropbox send me your email and I'll share it with you.