PDA

View Full Version : What Dry Suit for about 850

Chris Lewis
17-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Hi

I'm in the market for a new dry suit and have got about 850-900 to spend.

I've been looking at the predator suits but was wondering what peoples opinions are or if they could recommend something better in that price range?

Thanks

Chris

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 2

Janos
17-03-2013, 08:36 PM
I ended up getting an Otter Brittanic, which I'm very happy with.
As a BSAC instructor, I got a discount bringing it in to around your price range.

Janos

Spinksy
17-03-2013, 08:50 PM
Othree MSF 500 or whatever it's called. Had mine for a few years and been really happy with it. Not sure on price now. You may even get change.

bubbleless
17-03-2013, 11:13 PM
Dry Suits from Seaskin Custom Drysuits home page (http://www.seaskin.co.uk/)

Seaskin, with all the toys, dry gloves undersuit and all made to measure.

Made in England

Oh yes and some change.......

Mikael
17-03-2013, 11:59 PM
I ended up getting an Otter Brittanic, which I'm very happy with.
As a BSAC instructor, I got a discount bringing it in to around your price range.

Janos

I am not an instructor and I got a Brittanic (and 200g undersuit) for the bottom of your price range by asking nicely and informing them of my impoverished student status. It was an off the peg size but with some minor adjustments to the fit (legs shortened). I got a front loader, nice large cargo pockets my only regret was not getting it as telescopic suit. Its a great fit when on but that does mean I am little short in the hope length (another a few inches would be ideal) to make doffing easy, the head back through neck seal and outside ways can be fun at times. Had the suit been telescopic then this would be no hassle at all. The other advantage is that a telescopic suit might have given me even more flex to make reaching my valves that bit easier.

Otter have been great when dealing with over the phone, John junior was my contact.